Safety Groups UK

Steering Group

The Steering Group (SG) is actively developing plans and promoting the project. The SG is facilitated by HSE Secretariat.

The members of the SG are drawn from industry, colleges, regulators, professional organisations, and supporters.

The current membership is listed below.

Please contact the Secretary, Jane Rheinheimer

Who Responsibility for promoting LOcHER among Organisation represented

Chair: Dee Arp

H&S related examination and registration bodies and general PR The National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health (NEBOSH)

Secretary: Jane Rheinheimer

HSE and stakeholders in general Health and Safety Executive (HSE)
Adrian Hodkinson Agricultural colleges

Health and Safety Executive (HSE)

Andy Cathro All party committee on Health and Safety in the Scottish Parliament and Scottish colleges

Dundee and Angus College

Bob Rajan Amongst stakeholders, HSE, SGUK

Health and Safety Executive (HSE)

Dave Foy Colleges in NW and AOC

University of Central Lancashire

Gregor McGhee Scottish industrial sectors and colleges and schools

MVV Environment Baldovie Ltd

Joanne Shepherd Blackpool and the Fylde College and colleges in NW

Blackpool and the Fylde College

John Cairns Professional bodies and industrial stakeholders

British Safety Industry Federation (BSIF) and International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM)

Marie Warburton HSE and stakeholders in general

Health and Safety Executive (HSE)

Neil McManus Promoting the approach and online modules among FE colleges

Leicester College

Norman Stevenson Safety Groups UK

Safety Groups UK

Robert Atkinson Scottish Plan for Action on Safety and Health (SPlASH)

Scottish Centre for Healthy Working Lives (SCHWL); NHS Health Scotland; Public Health Scotland

Sandra-Jane Grier Scottish Colleges and CDN

Colleges Development Network (CDN)

Steve Hope SG and South Essex College

South Essex College (SEC)

Susan Keenan Agricultural colleges

Myerscough College & University Centre