Safety Groups UK

2019 Winners

Alan Butler Awards for Excellence

Overall winner

South and West Wales Safety Group

Gold Award Winners

  • Herefordshire Health and Safety Group
  • Humberside Occupational Health and Safety Group
  • Kent Health and Safety Group
  • London Health and Safety Group
  • North West Construction Safety Group
  • South Cumbria Occupational Health and Safety Group

Silver Award Winners

  • East Anglia Construction Safety Group
  • North Lincs Health and Safety Group
  • Tayside Integrated Safety Association
  • Wiltshire Occupational Safety and Health Association

Bronze Award Winners

  • Charities Safety Group

Maurice Adamson Award for Outstanding Service

Lee Fisk of East Anglia Construction Safety Group

This Award was introduced in 2010 to commemorate the work of Maurice Adamson who worked tirelessly for over 20 years in improving the standards of health and safety and was the driving force behind the committee of the Teesside Safety Group.

The award is to recognise the 'Outstanding contribution from an individual to the Safety Groups Movement'. This year the calibre of nomination received was again exceptional, highlighting again the extraordinary contributions that individuals make to ensure the success of the Groups.