Safety Groups UK

Outstanding Service

Maurice Adamson Award Winner 2018


Sylvia Ellis of Harrogate and District Health and Safety Forum.

This Award was introduced in 2010 to commemorate the work of Maurice Adamson who worked tirelessly for over 20 years in improving the standards of health and safety and was the driving force behind the committee of the Teesside Safety Group.

The award is to recognise the 'Outstanding contribution from an individual to the Safety Groups Movement'. This year the calibre of nomination received was again exceptional, highlighting again the extraordinary contributions that individuals make to ensure the success of the Groups.