Safety Groups UK

Management committee

The Management Committee comprises of the Elected Trustees (up to 12), Secretariat supplied by RoSPA, Co-opted Members (max 3), Associate members who represent sponsors (max 3) and representation from Supporters and Partners.

Lord Brougham and Vaux

President: Lord Brougham & Vaux CBE

SGUK are honoured to have the support of Lord Brougham & Vaux, who kindly hosts our annual Awards ceremony at the House of Lords.

Marcia Davies

Vice President: Marcia Davies

Trustees

Bob Rajan

Acting Chairman: Bob Rajan

Elected member, Merseyside Occupational H&S Group

Email: bob.rajan@hse.gsi.gov.uk

Treasurer: Mike Nixon

Elected member, North Manchester Health Safety Advisory Group

Tel: 0161 485 8102

Email: treasurer.squk@ntlworld.com

Philip Grundy

Philip Grundy

Elected member, North West Construction Safety Group

Tel: 01204852359

Email: pn.grundy@btinternet.com

Barry Hunt

Barry Hunt

Elected Member, Peterborough Environmental, Occupational Safety & Health Group

Tel: 07983 635635

Email: b.hunt@choose-safety.co.uk

Roger Kevern

Roger Kevern

Elected Member, Isle of Wight Health & Safety Group

Tel: 01276 677149

Email: roger.kevern@k4safety.com

Cathy Nixon

Cathy Nixon

Elected Member, Manchester Occupational Health and Safety Group

Tel: 07751 788796

Email: cathy.sgukmc@gmail.com

Norman Stevenson

Norman Stevenson

Elected Member, Safety Group West Scotland

Tel: 07952 966 694

Email: n.stevenson25@virginmedia.com

Steve Mullock

Elected Member, North Staffordshire Health and Safety Group

Tel: 07976 201961

Email: stephen.j.mullock@gmail.com

Judith Richardson

Elected Member, North Staffordshire Health and Safety Group

Tel: 0808 1080766

Email: judithrichardson@qube-uk.co.uk

Mark Curry

Mark Curry

Elected Member, Kent Health & Safety Group

Email: mark.curry@ground-control.co.uk

Co-opted members

Ian Coombes

Ian Coombes

Co-opted Member

Email: ian.coombes@actassociates.co.uk

Secretariat

Secretary: Karen McDonnell

RoSPA

Administration Assistant: Carolyn Reid

RoSPA

Roger Bibbings

Assistant Secretary: Roger Bibbings

RoSPA